That sounds like the title of an instructional book or film or something like that.

The problem with these hobbyist education programs is that they are strewn across the country, and sadly there are none locally or even kinda locally. Well nothing I can afford anyway. Plus if I go to an education program that is in the middle of the US  or even the East it’s gonna cost a lot to travel there.

Since they are trying to sell you on these programs they say things like you learn to gain self confidence and how to talk in front of other people. Gaining self confidence? Talk in front of people? Isn’t this what I learned in my speech class? Which by the way was held very locally, for a much cheaper price, and helped me towards my associate’s degree. If I could drive it would have taken me less than a half hour to get there depending on traffic. How effective would the hobbyist education diploma I get be in the real world? Aside from getting a job from the hobby; not very. It’s a quirky skill to have. Perhaps companies who look for employes that are all flash and no sizzle. Their ads always want “interesting” people. Those places never hire me. I guess I must be boring or something 😦 At least with an associate’s degree in practically anything I can get into “marketing”. Which is essentially me selling car wax or satellite dish subscriptions door to door.

I don’t have the resources (money) to be a stickler for hobbyist education programs. That’s why I want to use what’s at my disposal at the college. Plus there is one class at the school that I really want to take it only seems to be offered in the fall. I think I can offset it with a math class or something. The only problem is that if I get the class it’s held very early in the morning.

I still can’t get an appointment with a counselor. The school website seems to be working again. But I still could not get an appointment through the website. I tried calling yesterday, but it was hard to hear them on the phone. It wasn’t my phone. I think? I called someplace else and it sounded fine. I can’t call today anyway; the school is closed on Fridays.