I was thinking about things you don’t see for Easter anymore. Most of these pictures came from Pinterest or from an old Oriental Trading catalog from Easter 1994. Warning this is a picture heavy blog.

image host
You don’t see the flocked bunnies anymore.

Or chenille chicks.
image host
image host
image host

Or sugar eggs.
image host
image host
image host

What ever happened to inflatables for Easter? I know that sounds a little strange. I’m talking about the inflatable bunnies and eggs. You just don’t see those anymore.
image host
image host
image host
I used to have a rabbit like that pink one in the picture above.

image host
image host
image host
image host
image host
image host
I wrote about them last year.
https://pikapal91746.wordpress.com/2016/03/27/strawberry-eggs/
image host
I found this little bunny when I was cleaning out my storage space. I forgot when I bought it. (please excuse the picture quality I took it with my phone)

Finally somebody posted that Glitter Eggs commercial to youtube!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GPHttqysVNQ
I made 4 screen caps of it.
image host
image host
image host
image host
It appears they still make egg decorating kits.
image host
image host
I had those one year they were a pain to work with, and after that Easter I was banned from having Glitter Eggs. My eggs looked nothing like the ones from the commercial, but back then I was too young to know they would not look like that.
My mom was a stay at home mom so she would be around when I would watch tv.
This is the way it would go down a lot.
Me: (watching tv yelling to my mom in another room) I want that! (pointing to the tv)
My Mom: Huh?
Commercial comes back on later. I call for my mom to come
Me: (pointing at tv) I want that!
My mom: No!

Another thing you don’t really see anymore is kawaii Easter and spring stationary.
image host
image host
image host

I threw in some Lisa Frank Easter stickers for good measure. I know I had the ones with the bears and this one.
image host
image host
image host
I liked how she recycled the everyday designs. I don’t specifically remembering having these stickers, but they look familiar.
image host